JPND Management Board

Lisbon Management Board meeting

The Management Board is the JPND decision-making body.  It is composed of a (non-voting) Chair and Vice-Chair and a maximum of 2 representatives of each member country participating in JPND.  Each participating country has 1 vote at the Management Board.

There are currently 30 member countries participating in JPND, including three Third Country members (non-voting).

  • The Chair is Professor Philippe Amouyel, INSERM, France
  • The Vice-Chair is Professor Adriana Maggi, Director, Centre of Excellence on Neurodegenerative Diseases, University of Milan, Italy

Management Board members

Country Name Organisation
Albania Mentor Petrela UHC “Mother Tereza”
Australia Janice Besch NHMRC National Institute for Dementia Research
Austria Oliver Mayer Austrian Federal Ministry of Science and Research
Austria Hemma Bauer Austrian Federal Ministry of Science and Research
Belgium Kathleen D’Hondt Department of Economy, Science & Innovation
Belgium To Be Confirmed Service Public de Wallonie
Bulgaria Latchezar Traykov Medical University
Bulgaria Shima Mehrabian Medical University
Canada Yves Joanette Canadian Institutes of Health Research
Canada Samuel Weiss Canadian Institutes of Health Research
Croatia Dinko Mitrecic University of Zagreb
Czech Republic Daniel Hanspach  Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Denmark Mogens Horder Danish Council for Strategic Research
Denmark  To Be Confirmed
Finland Sirpa Nuotio Academy of Finland
Finland Päivi Lindfors Academy of Finland
France Dominique Dunon Bluteau French National Research Agency (ANR)
France Etienne Hirsch French National Alliance for Life and Health Sciences (AVIESAN)
Germany Marlies Dorlochter Part of the German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Hungary Tamas Attila Kiss National Research, Development and Innovation Office
Hungary Klara Horvath National Research, Development and Innovation Office
Ireland Caitriona Creely Health Research Board
Ireland Maria Nash Science Foundation Ireland
Israel Avi Israeli Ministry of Health
Italy Fabrizio Tagliavini Istituto Neurologico “Carlo Besta”
Italy Aldo Covello MIUR
Luxembourg Sean Sapcariu Fonds National de la Recherche
Netherlands Jacqueline Hoogendam Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport
Netherlands Urmila Gangaram ZonMw
Norway Mari Nes The Research Council of Norway
Norway Maiken Engelstad Norwegian Ministry of Health and Care services
Poland Urszula Wojda International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
Poland Karolina Zaborowicz Ministry of Science and Higher Education
Portugal Ricardo Pereira Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT)
Portugal Marta Abrantes Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT)
Romania Ioana Ispas Ministry of National Education
Slovak Republic Eva Kontseková Slovak Academy of Sciences
Slovak Republic Lubica Pitlova Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic
Slovenia Zvezdan Pirtosek University Medical Center in Ljubljana
Slovenia Peter Volasko Ministry of Education, Science and Sport
Spain Rafael De Andres Instituto de Salud Carlos III
Spain Marta Gómez Quintanilla Centre for the Development of Industrial Technology (CDTI)
Sweden Sandra Kleinau Swedish Research Council
Sweden Peter Allebeck Swedish Council for Working Life and Social Research
Switzerland Aysim Yilmaz Swiss National Science Foundation
Turkey Gaye Çetinkaya Campari The Scientific & Technological Research Council of Turkey – Tübitak
United Kingdom Catherine Moody Medical Research Council
United Kingdom Joanna Latimer Medical Research Council